In This House

*This post is being linked up as part of the Homestead Barn Hop.  I know that we have a long way to go before we become a “real” farm but I still think its fun to share the things we are working on.  
Now, I have seen those House Rules or Family Rules prints all over recently.  They are becoming a very popular.  I wanted to add something similar to our entry way but I didn’t want to spend a ton of money.  I also wanted one that was more personal and that would fit better in our country farmhouse, at least thats the look we are going for.  Subway prints were just not our thing…

So, this is what I came up with.  I bought the picture frames at Job Lot (discount store) for 1.79 a piece, I printed the phrases (In this house, we share, we work, we pray, we fly, we laugh, we love, we learn) and backed them with some brown butcher paper that the old owners left in the attic.  I liked that I was able to personalize the ‘rules’ making them unique to our house (not everyone has a pilot for a husband).  They are also pretty easy to change around, if we decide we need new rules.  What do you think?

One thought on “In This House

Leave a Reply

