5000 page views

This week our tiny little blog reached 5000 page views!  When I started this blog I was pretty convinced that no one was going to read it.  Slowly but surely the views have crept up and now 5000! Can you tell that I’m excited?
Now that i’ve gotten that out of my system…

Last week my sister Leanne, her husband Patrick and my amazing niece Maura Grace came to visit.  Isn’t she the cutest thing you’ve ever seen? We spent the week playing dominoes, making tortillas, and visiting.  It was great! Unfortunately, they went back to Maryland (even though I tried to convince them to move here) and I went back to work.
Don’t get me wrong, I love my job.  Its summer camp all year long, how can I not love that? I am elbow deep in hiring right now. So I spend ALOT of time on the phone checking references which, I don’t particularly enjoy but I know how important it is to get a great staff.
Speaking of great staff (and a great camp)… check us out!  Alton Jones Camp has 4 programs for kids ages 5-17.  2 Day Camps, Overnight Camp and a Teen Adventure program.  Don’t hate me for shamelessly promoting, it pays the bills.

*I’m linking up at The Homestead Barn Hop

Leave a Reply

