We’re having a…..

GIRL!
We’re so excited to be welcoming a daughter in November.  My sister and 2 cousins all have daughters (under the age of 2) so we’ve formed our own little girl club with lots of hand-me-downs.  There very few girls on Ian’s side of the family so they are all very excited about her arrrival too. 
Now, just because she is a girl doesn’t mean we are going crazy with the pink / ruffles / bows.  We are planning a bright and colorful nursery with furniture and what not that could easily be used again if she has a brother in the future.  

Here is the start of her blanket.  I am crocheting it as a giant granny square (my favorite way to make blankets).  The yarn is super soft and the colors match the bedding we’ve picked out perfectly.  See how bright and cheerful it is?
Now that camp is in full swing I am super busy, its a good thing this pregnancy has been an easy one because I need all the energy I can muster to make it through these crazy weeks.

Linking up to: The Morris TribeThe Homestead Barn Hop and The Modest Mom

5 thoughts on “We’re having a…..

  1. Congratulations on your pregnancy! This is my first time at your blog. We are expecting in November as well–baby boy. 😉 We also have a beagle named Fenway, but we are Red Sox fans. Small world! =D It's nice to “meet” you. Wishing you the best on your pregnancy!

    Like

  2. Smart Lady! When I start having kids we probably won't be finding out the gender, then I can probably get a lot of gender neutral stuff. I don't like going overboard with pink either. I like lots of variety!

    Like

Leave a Reply

