Easy Yogurt Covered Berries

Its berry season here (strawberries, blueberries, even early raspberries) which means the prices are low and the product is great! I like to stock up while things are in season so I am always in search of new ways to use up fresh produce.  I have always liked yogurt covered berries and was surprised to find out how easy it was to make them. 
They don’t take the prettiest pictures but they make a delicious and healthy snack. 

What you need:
Berries (I used blueberries but I think any berries would be great)
Greek yogurt (pick a flavor, any flavor)
Cookie sheets / bowl / spoon

Step 1: Wash your berries, I used a little less than a pint because I had made blueberry pancakes with some earlier in the week.  
Step 2: Dump some yogurt into a bowl.  I used plain greek yogurt but vanilla would have been awesome!  How much yogurt you end up using depends on how many berries and how big they are.  To do almost a pint of blueberries I used a 6 ounce container.  
Step 3: Mix the blueberries into the yogurt a handful or so at a time, I used a spoon to make sure they were getting coated well.
Step 4: Spread them out on a cookie sheet and stick them in the freezer. 
Step 5: Once they are frozen you can take them out of the freezer and store them in a container in the fridge.  
Thats it! see I told you these were easy.  

These have made a great snack especially on these past few hot and sticky days.  I even left some in the freezer and have been eating them frozen.

I’m linking up with: Six Sisters StuffThe Morris TribeThe Homestead Barn Hop, and The Modest Mom

2 thoughts on “Easy Yogurt Covered Berries

  1. What a great idea to always have on hand–will be super scrumptious when the weather is hot and kids are hot and want to cool down. (We won't tell them it is good for them!)

    Lisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

