The Rookies blanket and other projects

I finally finished the Rookies blanket! It took me a bit longer than I would have liked (I blame camp for that) but there it is in all its bright and cheerful glory!  I absolutely love it and I can’t wait to get working on the rest of the nursery.  I started a mobile using the left over yarn and it will most likely have a combination of flowers and pom-poms hanging down from a wooden circle.  I think the flowers will be just “girly” enough for us.  I’ll definitely post pictures when I finish it.  

Speaking of pictures, here is a picture of the Rookie and I on our last “first day” of camp. I can’t believe that I’ll have her with me at camp next summer, it is definitely going to be an adventure.  I am 26 weeks in this picture and the boxy uniform polo shirt does a pretty good job of making me look a bit smaller than I actually am.  I will not miss having to wear those shirts every day.  Bring on the cute maternity clothes!   
Leave a Reply

