Sore Throat Soother

Am I the only person that gets a sore throat when my allergies are acting up? The pollen is at full force around here and my itchy eyes, runny nose, and sore throat can prove it.

I have just the thing to sooth my throat, it may sound awful but trust me it works great!

Sore Throat Soother
4 tablespoons honey (local raw honey is always best)
2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
4 tablespoons hot chamomile tea

If you are feeling congested try adding 1/4th of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper, it makes it taste even worse but it will clear out the old sinuses.

Mix all 3 ingredients in a small jar and store in the fridge.  Take a spoonful when feeling sore.

Please note: I’m not a doctor (nor do I play on TV) I’m just sharing what works for me and my family.   Please don’t give honey to a baby under a year old and consult your doctor as needed.

Linking up with: Frugal Days, Sustainable WaysThe Modest Mom,  Homestead Barn HopThe Pin It Party

4 thoughts on “Sore Throat Soother

Leave a Reply

