Meal Plan 5/18/14

We did our big run to the wholesale club today so I am ready for the zombie apocalypse!  I’ll try and link up recipes when I have them and you can check out my Pinterest boards for more ideas and inspiration.
Breakfasts: We have a variety of breakfast items kicking around the house and pick and choose as we go.  This week we have yogurt, cereal, and biscuits.

Lunches: I typically pack our lunches the night before.  Most of the time it is leftovers from dinners but some of our other favorites include, english muffin pizzas, quesadillas, crackers and hummus, and sandwiches. For toddler lunch ideas, check this out.

Dinners: I plan these out one for each night.  Typically we’ll have a “breakfast for dinner” night once a week and at least one “meatless meal”.  I try to stick to traditional real food (no food dyes, artificial coloring, flavoring, or sweeteners)  I also try to make as much from scratch as possible, it is cheaper that way and I can control the type and source of my ingredients.

Note: Tilly eats the same things we do because 1. I don’t want to make extra work for myself and 2. I want her to be exposed to lots of different flavors and textures.  I just make sure things are cut into pieces she can handle.

Week of 5/19/14

Monday: Turkey, bacon, ranch melts and salad

Tuesday: Taco Tuesday! with homemade tortillas

Wednesday: French toast and apple sauce

Thursday: Taco salads 

Friday: Sam and Bob get married part 1

Saturday: Sam and Bob get married part 2 and Tilly is the flower girl. 

Sunday: Spaghetti and veggie sauce

What are you serving up this week?

4 thoughts on “Meal Plan 5/18/14

  1. I always make my dinners to have enough food for leftovers because my husband really likes bringing leftovers to work. Tonight we're having fried rice, and tomorrow, chicken curry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

